Elsewhere on the internet...

The League of Reason has some social media accounts! You can find us on Facebook or on Twitter for some interesting links and things.

Oh yeah! A Hello

[ 14 posts ] 
Oh yeah! A Hello
KittenKoderPosts: 65Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 5:25 pm Gender: Cake

Post Oh yeah! A Hello

I tend to forget to say hi. I'm an ex-Mormon, raised by a strict religious mother and pretty much forced to memorize a lot of religious doctrine. Father was working a lot to maintain the family (he was a closet bisexual as well). One day I just said no more church and he was the only family member that supported me, well, he was also fed up with it all as well so really we just both supported each other.

I am a philosopher, but not a schooled one, I just enjoy seeing and analyzing how people believe in things. A dinosaur computer programmer by trade, who actually preferred working in the service industry. However I was pruned as a child to be an evangelist, so yeah, I have a knack for speaking but have very poor writing skills. I love almost all music, as long as it's different enough for me to notice from most mainstream music. I also hate following social constructs, it's an exercise in futility.

The drawback with being an orator trained by religious freaks is I can make a lie believable, which sucks when you know it's a lie and have no choice. Would have been nice to instead break the shackles of religious ideologies while giving such a speech and just explain to the crowd how it's all a lie, but meh, regrets are pointless.

Anyhow, my scientific understanding is technologies, and how they work, but have lost track of the latest advances. In other words, I can tell you how the latest CPUs work but have no idea which is which anymore. I also have a fascination with ancient Egyptian culture, mostly their myths and legendary figures but a few factual ones have caught my attention as well, like Imhotep (the only reason I don't like The Mummy).